CITYSHOWCASE.CO.UK

You Are Here : PRESS RELEASES » Caggie Dunlop and Oliver Proudlock confirmed for Soho Flea Market 2013

PRESS RELEASES

Caggie Dunlop and Oliver Proudlock confirmed for Soho Flea Market 2013
Article Post Date: Friday 10.05.2013
Download File :Here

Sunday June 2nd 2013
12pm – 8pm
Dean Street, Soho London

 “Street markets get a sophisticated new image” Evening Standard
 “It boasts an awe inspiring list of creative stallholders” Time Out
“London’s most glamorous flea market” Cosmopolitan
“London’s coolest flea market” Company

Oliver Proudlock & Caggie Dunlop, stars of Channel 4’s Made In Chelsea, will be hosting their own stalls at this year’s Soho Flea Market. Oliver’s on-trend men’s label, Serge DeNimes, and Caggie’s ISWAI (It Starts With An Idea) fashion imprint will be joining a collection of 60 stallholders at London’s premier artisan and designer crafts event.

Oliver Proudlock said “I am really looking forward to showing off my new range of Serge DeNimes designs for the summer on the streets of Soho at Soho Flea Market. It should be an amazing day on a Dean Street closed to cars. What better way to spend a Sunday?” Caggie Dunlop said, “Soho Flea Market’s mix of boutique products and cutting-edge design is the perfect pitch for my ISWAI collections. It certainly will be a glamorous flea market!”

Following 2012’s resounding success with over 10,000 people attending, Soho Flea Market, the artisan and designer crafts event, is returning to the length and breadth of Dean Street, Soho, on Sunday 2nd June 2013, to present the UK’s up and coming creative talent, in support of children’s charity Kids Company http://www.kidsco.org.uk/.

Between noon and 8pm, the historic street will once again be closed to traffic and artisans, artists, fashion and jewellery designers, furniture makers, glassblowers, ceramicists, will be showcasing their wares, while new, hotly tipped musicians, bands and comedians will be performing on the stage.

Flaunting the spirit of fun and creative innovation, Soho Flea Market promises to be a highly entertaining day out with 8 hours of shopping, eating, and entertainment in a brilliantly iconic location. Participants include celebrated, beautiful ceramicists Melody Rose and Reiko Kaneko, on-trend fun casual wear, Plane Clothing, pug-themed decorations, Pugs Might Fly, natural and organic products, River Remedies, fashionable decoupage, The Baobab Tree, Queen prints to celebrate the Coronation anniversary, also being celebrated on 2nd June, from Drew Barton, art prints from JimBob Art, bright bold furniture from Velvet Eccentric and Something Or Other and last year’s success, typographical prints from Lucy Loves This. This year also sees the introduction of food including on-trend Meringue Girls, and Austrian deli Speck Mobile.

Businesses in and around Dean Street supporting Soho Flea Market, include, The Groucho Club, The Soho House Group, Quo Vadis, Dean Street Studios, The French House, and Blacks,
 
Last year’s Soho Flea Market (2012) drew tens of thousands of people to view a wide range of specifically-curated ‘creative market stalls’ and high-quality emerging music and comedy acts performing on the outdoor stage hosted by organiser and new music promoter, City Showcase.

A glamorous, high-end event, Soho Flea Market is a unique, must-go day out in London.      SOHO FLEA MARKET WEBSHOP                 

Products from stallholders including Red Dot award-winning Rokos design, Plane Clothing, Lovely Jojos, and Hanna Kokoshcka printed goods can now also be purchased from the brand new web shop on the Soho Flea Market website, www.cityshowcasemarkets.com.

Nanette Rigg, Founding Director of City Showcase added: ‘We were overwhelmed with public and media reaction to Soho Flea Market and are proud to be creating an even bigger showcase of the broadest range of creative talent possible in one of London’s most iconic streets’.

Fawn James of Soho Estates, who will be opening the event, said: ‘'Soho has a long creative tradition and has always flaunted its independent spirit which makes Soho Flea Market the perfect partner to showcase the wealth of creative talent in Soho, Westminster and London.”


NOTES TO EDITORS

About Kids Company
Kids Company was founded in 1996 by Camilla Batmanghelidjh to provide practical, emotional and educational support to vulnerable inner-city children. Their services reach over 36,000 children across London and Bristol, including the most deprived and at risk. Extremely vulnerable children, like the ones Kids Company help, not only negotiate significant challenges in their family homes, but also face immense threat from within their neighbourhoods.  In 2007 Kids Company was awarded the Liberty and JUSTICE Human Rights Award. In 2010 it was selected as a ‘Child Poverty Champion’ by the End Child Poverty project for our success in enabling children to achieve their full potential.

For further information on Soho Flea Market please contact:
Matt Learmouth matt@alchemylifestyle.co.uk 020 8996 1520/07966 781138
James Horrocks james@alchemylifestyle.co.uk 020 8996 1521/07515 709916.


SFM Confirmed Stallholders

DESIGN BUSINESS    WEBSITE
Alexandra Rolfe Illustrations    www.alexandrarolfe.com

Parasite Ceramics    www.parasiteceramics.co.uk

Custom Made     www.custommade.bigcartel.com

All the Fun of the Fair    www.allthefunofthefair.bigcartel.com

It Starts With An Idea
(Caggie Dunlop & Sarah Rutherford)    www.iswai.co.uk

Drew Barton Ltd    http://www.flickr.com/photos/drewbartonltd

Emma’s Soap    www.emmassoap.co.uk

Emma Ashford    www.emmaashford.co.uk

Barking & Dagenham College    Fashion/Design/Textiles Students from Barking & Dagenham College
Plane Clothing     www.planeclothing.co.uk

Velvet Eccentric Interiors    www.velveteccentric.co.uk

Hanna Kokoschka    www.hannahkokoschka.com

The Baobab Tree     www.thebaobabtree.co.uk

Formation Collection     www.formationcollection.co.uk

Soak Yourself     www.soakyourself.co.uk

Jimbob Art    www.jimbobart.com

Storm In A Teacup    www.stormteacup.co.uk

JHA Glass    http://www.studio-jh.com/

Something or Other     www.somethingorother.co.uk

Lovely Jojo's    www.lovelyjojos.com

Uncommonly Beautiful     www.uncommonlybeautiful.com

Studio Roam     www.studioroam.co.uk

Lisa Bliss    www.lisa-bliss.co.uk

Lucy Loves This     www.lucylovesthis.co.uk

Monster Threads     www.monsterthreads.co.uk

Coscoletas    www.coscoletas.es

Inky Shades     www.inkyshades.com

Pugs Might Fly     www.pugsmightfly.co.uk

Melody Rose     www.melodyrose.co.uk

Little Object    www.littleobject.com

N’Damus    www.ndamus.com

River Remedies      www.riversremedies.co.uk

Rebekah Ford    www.rebekahford.com

Reiko Kaneko     www.reikokaneko.co.uk

Yorke Designs     www.flower-shade.com

Boodiblu    www.boodiblu.com

Kids Company (charity)    www.kidsco.org.uk

Etoile Home    www.etoile-home.com

Westminster Mind trading as Portugal Prints (charity)    www.portugalprints.org.uk

Snowden Flood    www.snowdenflood.com

Meringue Girls     www.meringuegirls.co.uk

Nancy Dee    www.nancydee.co.uk

Timea Sido Contemporary Ceramics    www.timeasido.co.uk

Vitamin  - A Life Less Ordinary    www.vitaminliving.com

Farfalla In Pattino by
Valentini Agrypoulou    www.facebook.com/pages/Farfalla-In-Pattino/199126286795665

Yas-Ming Ceramics     www.yas-ming.co.uk

The Little Legs Company    www.thelittlelegscompany.com

Gelupo    www.gelupo.com

Serge DeNimes
(Oliver Proudlock)    www.sergedenimes.com

Spit & Roast    http://spitandroast.tumblr.com/ -

Speck Mobile    www.speckmobile.com

Frillybylily    www.frillybylily.co.uk



Cookies
Like every site, this site has the odd cookie to help you use it. EU law requires us t...
More Info »