CITYSHOWCASE.CO.UK

You Are Here : ALL LISTINGS»The Shuga Buddha Festival

ALL LISTINGS

The Shuga Buddha Festival

Sunday 16.05.2010 14:00

Venue : The Bedford, 77 Bedford Hill, Balham.

Category : Gig/concert

Description

Shuga Buddha is quickly becoming one of the most popular live music nights in London and May 16th sees Shuga Buddha transform into a unique One Day Festival at the legendary Bedford in Balham.

Step into this colourful and enchanting atmosphere for one day, with music from some of London's best signed and unsigned acts including XFM nominated band Kill it Kid, Robinson and Michael Kiwanuka.

Browse the Art exhibition area with work by Gareth Roberts and and experience our photography exhibition from Gtvone - who has captured the emotions of musicians at some of the best music venues in London, and have your own portrait taken in 'The Throne' for a special memory of the day. Visit our Vintage clothes area and Fair Trade fashion & jewelery from People Tree for some unique pieces.

Then dip into the magical Shuga Buddha Chill out room with free relaxing massages, gorgeous smelling candles and fresh fruit, or catch up with friends in the pub with a delicious Sunday Roast and some of the best beers in London. Come and discover Shuga Buddha - London's most talked about arts event with an atmosphere and vibe unlike any other event around.

Music Line up:
The Dunwell Brothers www.myspace.com/thedunwellbrothersband
Handshake www.myspace.com/handshakemusicuk
Top Copson www.myspace.com/tomcopson
Felix Fables www.myspace.com/felixfables
The Blind Hearts www.myspace.com/theblindhearts
Jake Morley www.myspace.com/jakemorley
Jamie Abbott www.myspace.com/jamieabbottmusic
Cats and Criminals www.myspace.com/catsandcriminals
Big Behaviour www.myspace.com/bigbehaviour
The Super Luckies www.myspace.com/superluckies
Jem Cooke www.myspace.com/jemcooke
Liam Gerner www.myspace.com/liamgerner
The Foxes www.myspace.com/thefoxesband
Robinson www.myspace.com/andyrobinsons
Michael Kiwankuka www.myspace.com/mikeksongs
Kill it Kid www.myspace.com/killitkid

********* NEWS - Folk in a Box will also be joining us at The Festival! Think private gig ... in a box! http://folkinabox.wordpress.com/about-2/********

Tickets £10/Student £8. The Bedford, 77 Bedford Hill, Balham. www.myspace.com/shugabuddha. www.thebedford.com

Cookies
Like every site, this site has the odd cookie to help you use it. EU law requires us t...
More Info »